Welcome to the Bunkermuseum

The Bunkermuseum is a regional museum for the decisive period from 1933 to 1948 in Emden and East Friesland. The museum is located in an authentic World War II bunker. The ideal place to account the past and remember the time of national socialism. The focus of the exhibition lies on the various hard fates of all affected people.

 

museum

The Bunkermuseum

The Bunkermuseum in Emden is an authentic place reminiscent of the horrors of war. The exhibit provides background information that make it possible to apprehend the history of National Socialism, the Second World War and the people of its area. [more]

 

schule

Offers for school classes

For groups and school classes, we have a wide range of suitable activities such as themed tours, bunker rallies, workshops and much more. Different aspects of history are the main focus of our activities. Please do not hesitate to contact us for further information.[more]

 

 

Support our work

In March 1994 the work group Bunkermuseum e.V. was founded. The members see their mission to ensure the documentation and mediation of the history of the Nazi era. If you would like to support us, you can become a member of the Bunkermuseum. Anyone from anywhere who is interested is more then welcome to join us. [more]

Willkommen im Bunkermuseum

Das Bunkermuseum ist ein Regionalmuseum für die Epoche von 1933 bis 1948 in Emden und Ostfriesland. Das Museum befindet sich in einem authentischen Bunker des Zweiten Weltkriegs. Der ideale Ort, um sich der Aufarbeitung und Erinnerung an die Zeit des Nationalsozialismus zu widmen. Im Mittelpunkt der Ausstellung stehen die vielschichtigen Schicksale der betroffenen Menschen.

 

museum

Das Bunkermuseum

Das Bunkermuseum in Emden ist ein authentischer Ort, der an die Schrecken des modernen Krieges erinnert. Die Ausstellung vermittelt Hintergründe, die die Begegnung sowie die Auseinandersetzung mit der Geschichte des Nationalsozialismus, des Zweiten Weltkrieges und den in sie verwickelten Menschen möglich machen. [mehr]

 

schule

Angebote für Schulklassen

Für Gruppen und Schulklassen haben wir vielfältig zugeschnittene Angebote wie Themenführungen, Bunkerrallyes, Workshops und vieles mehr. Dabei können verschiedene Aspekte der Geschichte im Mittelpunkt stehen. Gerne stehen wir für Fragen zur Verfügung. [mehr]

 

 

Unterstützen Sie uns

Im März 1994 wurde der Arbeitskreis Bunkermuseum e.V. gegründet. Die Mitglieder sehen ihren Auftrag darin, die Dokumentation und Vermittlung der Geschichte der NS-Zeit und des Zweiten Weltkriegs zu gewährleisten. Wenn Sie uns dabei unterstützen möchten, dann werden Sie Mitglied im Arbeitskreis Bunkermuseum. [mehr]